Call 404-600-1200 to schedule your DDS road test. Testing is available from Tuesday to Saturday.
Please reach us at if you cannot find an answer to your question.
It is against Georgia law for anyone or any driving school to guarantee a license. The passing rate is 98% for students with 20 hours or more of driving experience during the last 6 months.
The actual road test takes approximately 20 minutes (depending on the DDS center). However, the time for DDS to review your documents and inspect the vehicle may take up to 30-45mins. You should allow approximately 4 hours for everything including pick-up, practice lesson, waiting for DDS to review your documents, road test, and drop-off.
The instructor can cover parallel parking, 3-pts turn, proper reversing techniques, and/or practice the actual testing route. This is a great opportunity to review and sharpen existing skills.
We practice up to 2-hours prior to the road test. The amount of practice depends on the distance from the pick-up address to the actual DDS road test center. Practice is allowed until it's time to check-in for the road test at DDS.
We are great at what we do....but we are not magicians! You WILL NOT learn to drive in 2-hours before the actual road test. You WILL learn tips, tricks and skills that are essential to parallel park, reverse park and how to take a road test in Georgia. It is recommended new drivers with less than 20 hours of lifetime driving experience to consider minimum 6-hours of professional training.
If you already have a scheduled road test appointment with DDS, great! Call to schedule a pick-up. Otherwise, ALFA will schedule a road test with DDS within the next 2 weeks or less. If you need to take a road test NOW, then ALFA may be able to schedule a "Rush Road Test" for the next day or 2-days (an additional fee will apply).
YES, Georgia law requires drivers to have a permit before scheduling a road test. The permit may be from any US state, but it must be valid. You may apply for a Georgia permit directly with DDS. Call 404-600-1200 if you need training on how to pass the permit test. We recommend taking a 6-hr Defensive Driving Class to prepare.
The minimum age requirement to enroll in Alfa Driving School is 15 years old.
Our driving school uses late model, well-maintained vehicles that are equipped with dual brakes, gas pedals and mirrors for your safety.
No, you do not need to have a learner's permit before enrolling in driving lessons with Alfa Driving School.